管理您的 Google 智能购物广告系列

Google 智能购物通过使用从 Google Merchant Center 提交的信息流,利用机器学习来为您的业务创建广告。智能购物广告系列使用来自 Google 和您商店的洞察来吸引新的买家,并面向以前已与您的在线商店互动过的现有用户进行再营销。

宣传活动跟踪

利用 Google 智能购物,您可以跟踪客户采取的特定操作,从而帮助查看营销宣传活动的影响。在您创建宣传活动时,有些转化操作会自动添加到 Google 广告账号。

您可以在 Shopify营销 > 自动化页面查看 Google 智能购物广告系列的影响。您可以查看以下信息:

  • 总销售额 - Google 购物广告活动带来的总销售额

  • 总展示次数 - 在 Google 上展示 Google 购物广告的总次数

  • 总点击数 - 广告获得的总点击数

  • 总订单数 - Google 购物广告活动带来的总订单数

  • 每次点击的费用 - 为单次点击广告支付的平均金额

  • 每笔交易的费用 - 总广告费除以订单总数

您还可以通过将广告活动的总销售额除以广告总支出来手动计算广告支出回报率 (ROAS)。如果您的 ROAS 大于零,则说明广告活动取得了积极的结果。

在 Google Ads 账号中可以访问所有的活动,以便查看这些活动。

步骤

  1. 在 Google Ads 账号中,点击工具

  2. 点击测量 > 转化

  3. 点击该活动。

  4. 点击编辑设置 > 在“转化”中包括

您还可以通过点击管理宣传活动来暂停宣传活动或编辑日均预算。

最大程度提升智能购物广告系列的影响力

Google 智能购物广告系列使用智能技术来优化您的广告,并会向那些在购物、YouTube、展示广告网络和 Gmail 中搜索您产品的用户展示这些广告。

Google 的智能技术需要 14 天时间来学习如何最好地展示您的广告,因此,在更改宣传活动或评估它的效果之前,请至少让它先运行至少 14 天。在 14 天之后,对宣传活动进行一项更改,然后再等待 14 天,以确定您的更改是否产生了改进效果。

请查看以下为了帮助宣传活动取得最大成效而可以进行的更改。

设置预算

为宣传活动选择预算可能会很复杂,但设置适当的预算会有助于让宣传活动取得最大成效。

调整每日预算

不同的产品类别往往需要不同的日均预算。例如,珠宝或自行车等价格较高产品的转化成本会比较高。

Google Ads 使用日均预算,而不是每天的确切预算。例如,如果您决定将预算设置为 10 美元,Google 可能会在第一天花费 5 美元,而在第二天花费 15 美元。请考虑日均预算的花费至少为 5 美元。

衡量广告支出的回报

若要了解宣传活动在当前设定的预算下效果如何,可以计算广告支出回报 (ROAS)。为此,可将总销售额除以广告总支出

  • 如果 ROAS 大于 1,则表明当前宣传活动预算产生了积极效果。

  • 如果 ROAS 等于 1,则表明销售额可以覆盖广告支出。

在确定 ROAS 并了解广告活动的效果后,请决定如何调整预算

  • 如果 ROAS 是有积极效果的,请考虑增加预算。

  • 如果 ROAS 效果并不理想,请考虑优化宣传活动来改善效果。

例如,Kade 销售手镯的利润为 25 美元。Kade 进行了一次金额为 20 美元的小型营销宣传活动,并完成了一次销售。该宣传活动的 ROAS 为 25/20 = 1.25。由于 ROAS 是有积极效果的,因此,Kade 决定每月都开展宣传活动,日均预算为 20 美元,这样,每月预算为 600 美元。

构建产品信息流

您的产品信息流是要宣传的产品的列表。Google 销售渠道会在您从 Shopify 后台添加、编辑或删除产品时自动更新您的产品信息流。

为了最大程度地发挥广告活动的效果,您可以手动调整产品信息流中的产品属性。产品属性是有关产品的信息,例如,产品标题、描述和价格。请务必采用能让受众产生共鸣的方式来编写产品属性

产品名称

产品标题是广告或免费产品页面的重要组成部分。详实而准确的产品标题有助于 Google 向正确的客户展示您的产品。在制定良好的产品标题时,您可以采取下面这些操作:

  • 创建一个短语列表,这些短语是他人在搜索您的产品时会用到的。

  • 研究竞争对手如何描述他们的产品。

  • 使用 Google Trends 来测试您有可能采用的产品标题。

若要详细了解如何编写产品标题,请参考 Google Merchant Center 帮助。

定价

请确保您的定价在市场中具有竞争力。客户会看到您的产品的替代产品,因此,产品的价格具有竞争力是至关重要的。

产品类别

Google 使用产品类型来了解您销售的产品,并将您的广告与相关搜索进行匹配。在对产品进行分类时,遵循以下规则非常重要:

  • 使用 > 在产品类别中分隔级别

  • 对产品类型使用此格式:产品类型 > 类型 1 > 产品子类型 2 > 季节/场合/主题。例如,动物和宠物用品 > 宠物用品 > 狗用品 > 狗服装

步骤:

  1. 在 Shopify 后台中,点击 Google

  2. 选择要编辑的产品,然后点击编辑 Google 字段

  3. 在 Google 产品类别字段中输入您编辑的产品类型。

  4. 点击保存

产品识别码

唯一产品识别码有助于 Google 验证您销售的产品。请确保正确设置这些识别码,以便您的产品可以在 Google 智能购物广告系列中显示。有关详细信息,请参考唯一产品识别码。

优化客户购物体验

根据客户点击广告后发生的情况,您的宣传活动成效可能会受到影响。通过了解客户到达您的商店时的行为方式,您可以改善他们的购物体验。

识别购物者的放弃点

若要改善您的网站体验,请使用您的 Google 智能购物广告系列数据来了解客户何时离开您的商店,以便改善您的现场体验。

使用您的 Shopify 报告中的营销部分来分析访问添加到购物车订单的指标。这些指标有助于了解您的客户在购物过程中进展到了什么程度。

若要详细了解 Shopify 后台中的营销报告,请参考营销报告

改进商店的功能

Google 智能购物广告系列广告会链接到您在线商店的产品页面。请考虑添加多张图片,并编辑产品页面,以便给客户留下良好的第一印象。

您还可以使用 Google 的拓展我的商店,以获取有关如何改进商店的建议。

与客户建立信任

若要与客户建立信任,请考虑改进在线商店的书面内容。请确保以清晰易懂的方式撰写您的产品信息、客户支持和退货政策。

如果您发现客户在查看您的产品页面后离开了您的商店,请考虑以下措施:

  • 增加独特的卖点,例如,快速发货、全天候支持,或免费退款。

  • 在产品页面上包含客户评价、媒体报道和其他宣传支持信息。

  • 提升您的网站质量。这方面可以包括缩短加载时间、提升产品图片质量和编辑产品描述

有关如何改进在线商店的更多想法,请参考 Shopify 博客上的如何优化您的产品页面以实现更多销售额

Shopify商户官网原文详情:

Manage your Google Smart Shopping campaign

Google Smart Shopping uses machine learning to create ads for your business by using feeds submitted from your Google Merchant Center. Smart Shopping campaigns use insights from Google and your store to reach new buyers and remarket to existing users who have interacted with your online store before.

Campaign tracking

Google Smart Shopping helps you review the impact of your marketing campaigns by letting you track specific actions that your customers take. When you create a campaign, some conversion actions are automatically added to your Google advertising account.

You can review the impact of your Google Smart Shopping campaign from the Marketing > Automations page in Shopify. You can review the following information:

  • Total sales - the total number of sales from your Google Shopping campaign

  • Total impressions - the total number of times a Google Shopping ad is shown on Google

  • Total clicks - the total number of clicks your ads receive

  • Total orders - the total number of orders from your Google Shopping campaign

  • Cost per click - the average amount of money paid for a single click on your ad

  • Cost per acquisition - the total cost of ads divided by the total number of orders

You can also manually calculate your return on ad spend (ROAS) by dividing your total sales from the ad campaign by your total ad spend. If your ROAS is higher than zero, then your ad campaign is showing positive results.

All events are accessible for review in your Google Ads account.

Steps

  1. From your Google Ads account, click Tools.

  2. Click Measurement > Conversions.

  3. Click the event.

  4. Click Edit settings > Include in "Conversions".

You can also pause your campaign or edit your average daily budget by clicking Manage Campaign.

Maximize the impact of your Smart Shopping campaign

Google Smart Shopping campaigns use smart technology to optimize your ads and show them to people searching for your products in Shopping, YouTube, the Display Network, and Gmail.

It takes 14 days for Google's smart technology to learn how to best show your ads, so let your campaign run for at least 14 days before you change or evaluate its performance. After 14 days, make one change to your campaign and wait another 14 days to determine whether your change was an improvement.

Review the following changes that you can make to help your campaign maximize its success.

Set a budget

Choosing a budget for your campaign can be complex, but setting the right budget can help you maximize your campaign success.

Adjust your daily budget

Different product categories tend to need different average daily budgets. For example, products that are higher in price, like jewellery or bicycles have a higher cost per conversion.

Google Ads uses an average daily budget, and not the exact budget daily. For example, if you decide to set your budget at $10, then Google might spend $5 one day, and $15 the following day. Consider spending a minimum of $5 for your average daily budget.

Measure your return on ad spend

To understand how your campaign if performing with your current set budget, you can calculate your return on ad spend (ROAS). You can do this by dividing your total sales by your total ad spend.

  • If your ROAS is greater than 1, then you are seeing positive results from your current campaign budget.

  • If your ROAS is 1, then your ad spend is being covered by your sales.

After you determine your ROAS and understand how your ad campaign is performing, make a decision about how you'd like to adjust your budget.

  • If your ROAS is positive, then consider increasing your budget.

  • If your ROAS isn't positive, then consider optimizing your campaign for a different result.

For example, Kade sells bracelets at a 25 USD profit. Kade ran a small 20 USD marketing campaign and made one sale. The ROAS for that campaign is 25/20 = 1.25. Because the ROAS is positive, Kade decides to run a monthly campaign with an average daily budget of 20 USD, which gives a monthly budget of 600 USD.

Build your product feed

Your product feed is the list of products that you want to advertise. The Google sales channel automatically updates your product feed when you add, edit, or delete products from your Shopify admin.

To maximize your ad campaign, you can manually adjust the product attributes in your product feed. Product attributes are information about your products, such as product title, description, and price. Make sure to write your product attributes in a way that resonates with your audience.

Product title

Your product title is an important part of your ad or free listing. Specific and accurate product titles help Google show your products to the right customers. There are a few things you can do while developing a good product title:

  • Create a list of phrases that someone would use when searching for your product.

  • Research how competitors describe their products.

  • Use Google Trends to test your potential product titles.

For more information on writing product titles, refer to Google Merchant Center Help.

Pricing

Make sure that your pricing is competitive in your market. Customers see alternative products to yours, so having a comparably priced product is important.

Product type

Google uses product types to understand what you're selling and to match your ads to relevant searches. When you categorize your product, it's important to follow these rules:

  • Use > to separate levels in your product category

  • Use this format for your product type: Product type > Product subtype 1 > Product subtype 2 > season/occasion/topic. For example, Animal & Pet Supplies > Pet Supplies > Dog Supplies > Dog Apparel

Steps:

  1. From your Shopify admin, click Google.

  2. Choose the product that you want to edit and click Edit Google fields.

  3. Input your edited product type in the Google product category field.

  4. Click Save.

Product identifiers

Unique product identifiers help Google verify the product that you're selling. Make sure to properly set up these identifiers so that your product can be displayed in a Google Smart Shopping campaign. Refer to Unique product identifiers for more information.

Optimize your customer shopping experience

Your campaign's success can be affected based on what happens after they click on your ad. By understanding how your customers behave when they arrive at your store, you can improve their shopping experience.

Identify shopper drop-off points

To improve your website experience, use your Google Smart Shopping campaign data to understand when customers leave your store in order to improve your on-site experience.

Use the Marketing section in your Shopify Reports to analyse metrics for SessionAdded to cart, and Orders. These can help you understand how far into the buying process your customers are getting.

For more information on marketing reports in the Shopify admin, refer to Marketing reports.

Improve your store's features

Google Smart Shopping campaign ads link to the product page of your online store. Consider adding multiple images, and editing your product page to set a good first impression with your customers.

You can also use Google's Grow My Store for recommendations on how to improve your store.

Build trust with customers

To create trust with your customers, consider improving the written content on your online store. Make sure that your product information, customer support, and return policy are all written in a clear and understandable way.

If you notice that customers leave your store after viewing your product page, then consider the following:

  • Add unique selling points, such as fast shipping, 24/7 customer support, or free refunds.

  • Include customer reviews, press mentions, and other endorsements on your product page.

  • Improve your website quality. This can include reducing load times, improving product image quality, and editing your product description.

For more ideas on how to improve your online store, refer to How to Optimize Your Product Pages for More Sales on the Shopify Blog.

文章内容来源:Shopify商户官方网站


(本文内容根据网络资料整理,出于传递更多信息之目的,不代表连连国际赞同其观点和立场)