设置和编辑用户权限

首次设置您的卖家平台账户时,只有您才能访问该账户的各种工具和功能。您可以通过设置您的用户权限来向其他人(例如员工、共有人或承包商)提供访问权限:

若要邀请新用户,请执行以下操作:

  1. 点击【设置】下的【用户权限】。
  2. 输入新用户的联系信息,然后点击【发送邀请】。对要添加的所有新用户重复此操作。
  3. 让新用户按照电子邮件中的说明进行操作。

 

若要编辑新用户的权限,请执行以下操作:

  1. 点击【设置】下的【用户权限】。
  2. 点击您要更改的用户账户旁边的【编辑】。
  3. 点击您想要允许该用户访问的每个工具旁边的按钮。

 

通过设置用户权限,其他用户也可以完成管理库存、处理发货确认等各项任务。 但是,账户凭证具有唯一性和机密性,不可与任何人共享。

只有专业卖家可以使用用户权限功能。亚马逊提供专业销售计划和个人销售计划两种方案。您可以轻松切换现有的销售计划。

注意:

有关更多信息,请参阅我能否转让我的卖家账户?

虽然您可以向自己的卖家账户添加用户,但不能转让卖家账户,即使企业所有权发生变更亦是如此。在这种情况下,新的所有者应使用自己的名称创建一个新的卖家账户。

为什么我不能查看卖家平台上的某些页面?

  • 能否访问卖家平台上的某些帮助页面取决于您的销售计划、亚马逊物流注册情况和您的【用户权限】。

 

谁是主要用户或次级用户?

  • 主要用户(也称账户管理员)是注册新卖家平台账户的用户。主要用户有权访问其账户类型提供的每个页面和功能。
  • 次级用户是主要用户通过用户权限页面邀请的用户。主要用户可向次级用户授予某些权限。次级用户无法访问【用户权限】页面,除非主要用户通过【用户权限】将其设置为【管理员】。
    注意: 当主要用户或其他【管理员】通过【用户权限】页面授予次级用户“查看和编辑”权限时,次级用户将成为【管理员】。【管理员】可以管理其他次级用户的权限。

 

谁有权访问【用户权限】页面?

  • 主要用户可以访问 【用户权限】页面,邀请次级用户并授予他们执行账户相关活动的权限。
  • 主要用户明确授权访问“用户权限”页面的次级用户可以访问该页面。其他次级用户无法访问此页面。
    注意: 具有个人卖家账户的主要用户无法添加次级用户。

 

主要用户或【管理员】如何添加次级用户?

  1. 要添加次级用户,请转至【设置】并点击【用户权限】
  2. 输入次级用户联系信息并点击【发送邀请】以邀请次级用户。对要添加的所有新次级用户重复此操作。
  3. 让新的次级用户按照邀请电子邮件中的说明进行操作。

 

作为主要用户或【管理员】,如何从账户中删除次级用户?

  1. 要删除次级用户,请转至【设置】并点击【用户】。
  2. 在“当前用户”部分,点击要删除的用户旁边的【删除】。
  3. 在警告消息框中选择【确定】。
  4. 在看到【成功】消息时进行确认。

 

作为主要用户或【管理员】,如何为次级用户添加或删除权限?

  1. 点击【设置】下的【用户权限】。
  2. 点击您想要更改的次级用户账户旁边的【管理权限】。
  3. 修改权限,您的更改将自动保存。
    Warning: 通过设置【用户权限】,次级用户账户也可以完成管理库存、处理发货确认等各项任务。但是,账户凭证具有唯一性和机密性。不得与任何人共享此信息。

 

作为次级用户,我如何访问卖家平台中的其他功能?

  • 如果您因不具有所需权限而无法访问某个卖家平台功能或帮助主题,可请求主要账户管理员授予您访问权限。

 

我能否转让我的卖家账户?

  • 虽然您可以将用户作为次级用户添加到您的专业卖家账户,但不能转让您的卖家账户。如果企业所有权变更,新的所有者应使用自己的名称建立一个新的卖家账户。

 

如何从个人销售计划切换到专业销售计划?

  • 亚马逊提供专业销售计划和个人销售计划两种方案。点击此处了解有关销售计划的更多信息。

设置和编辑用户权限


  • 供应链关联: 设置用户权限

 

亚马逊官网原文详情:

Set and edit User Permissions

When you initially set up your Seller Central account, only you can access the account tools and features. You can provide access to others – such as employees, co-owners, or contractors – by setting your User Permissions:

To invite new users:

  1. Under Settings, click User Permissions.
  2. Enter the contact information for the new user and click Send invitation. Repeat for all new users you want to add.
  3. Have your new users follow the instructions in the email.

 

To edit new user permissions:

  1. Under Settings, click User Permissions.
  2. Click Edit next to the account you want to change.
  3. Click the button next to each tool you want to give the user access to for your account.

 

By setting user permissions, other users can complete tasks such as manage inventory or handle shipping confirmations. However, account credentials are unique and confidential information should not be shared with anyone.

User permissions are available only to Professional sellers. Amazon offers both Professional and Individual selling plans. You can easily switch your existing selling plan.

Note:

For more information, see Can I transfer my seller account?

Although you can add users to your seller account, you cannot transfer your seller account, even if the business ownership changes. In that event, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.

Why can't I view some pages on Seller Central?

  • Access to certain help pages on Seller Central may depend on your Selling plan, enrollment in Fulfillment by Amazon, and your User Permissions.

 

Who is a primary or secondary user?

  • A primary user, also known as the account administrator, is the one who registers a new Seller Central account. The primary user will have access to every page and feature their account type offers.
  • A secondary user is the one invited by the primary user, through the User Permissions page. A primary user can grant certain permissions to a secondary user. A secondary user will not be able access the User Permissions page unless a primary user makes them an Admin through the User Permissions.
    Note: A secondary user will become an Admin when a primary user or another Admin grants them View and Edit permission through the User Permissions page. The Admin can then manage permissions for other secondary users.

 

Who has access to the User Permissions page?

  • A primary user can access the User Permissions page to invite secondary users and grant them access to perform account related activities.
  • A secondary user who has been explicitly granted permission to access the user permissions page by the primary user can access the page. Other secondary users cannot access this page.
    Note: Primary users with Individual Seller accounts cannot add secondary users.

 

How can a primary user or an Admin add a secondary user?

  1. To add a secondary user, go to Settings and click User Permissions
  2. Invite the secondary user by entering their contact information and click Send invitation. Repeat this for all new secondary users you want to add.
  3. Have your new secondary users follow the instructions in the invitation email.

 

As a primary user or an Admin, how do I remove a secondary user from my account?

  1. To remove a secondary user, go to Settings and click User.
  2. In the Current Users section, click Delete next to the user you want to remove.
  3. Select OK in the warning message box.
  4. Confirm when you see the Success message.

 

As a primary user or an Admin, how can I add or remove permissions for my secondary user?

  1. Under Settings, click User Permissions.
  2. Click Manage Permissions next to the secondary user account you want to change.
  3. Modify permissions and your changes will automatically be saved.
    Warning: By setting User Permissions, secondary user accounts can complete tasks such as manage inventory or handle shipping confirmations. However, account credentials are unique and considered confidential information. This information should not be shared with anyone.

 

As a secondary user, how do I get access to additional features in Seller Central?

  • If you are unable to access a Seller Central feature or help topic because you do not have the necessary permissions, please ask your primary account administrator to grant it to you.

 

Can I transfer my seller account?

  • Although you can add users to your professional seller account as secondary users, you cannot transfer your seller account. If the business ownership changes, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.

 

How can I switch from an individual selling plan to a professional selling plan?

  • Amazon offers both Professional and Individual Selling plans. Click here to know more about Selling plans.

Set and edit User Permissions


  • Supply Chain Connect: Set user permissions

 文章来源:亚马逊官方网站