What happens if I commit a listing violation?
Your product listing will be deleted or suspended.
Product listings are deleted when they violate either Shopee's Listing Policy or local rules and regulations. Listings deleted by Shopee will incur penalty points under Shopee's Penalty Points system.
Sellers who have accumulated a high number of penalty points for listing violations will also have their listing limit temporarily reduced for 28 days. In addition, they may face reduced seller privileges, account suspension, or even termination in severe cases.
Product listings which can be edited to comply with the listing policies will first be suspended. Sellers have a time period to modify their product listings. If they fail to do so within the deadline, these listings will also be deleted.